Saturyay (why is Friyay a thing? You can add yay to the end of all the days of the week)

Good evening bloggoverse! The clock has yet to reach 10:30 and I’m already in bed. Make up off, hair up, nap Gap jammies on, the whole nine yards. Grandma Rae strikes again.

Like most people, I have a hard time shutting my brain up before bed, so this post will pose as a nighttime journal entry I think.

TRANSITION

(For those of you who are new here, I like dogs and coffee. I do not like transitions.)

Today was a very average day, I went to work and Starbucks. That’s about it. I had dinner with a few of my cousins who I hadn’t seen in ages, so that was a lovely time. I always get anxious seeing people again for the first time in a long time. It never plays out like the shitshow I think up in my mind, but I’ll still get all weird and nervous every time.

Now that I think about it, I get weird and nervous about a lot of things. I think it’s slowly, but surely, becoming my permanent state of existence. I chalk it up to the fact that my body runs on about 80% coffee and 20% strange gluten free cookies I find around my house.

My dog, Goose, is snuggled up at the foot of my bed as we wait for Saturday Night Live to start. I don’t often watch it, mainly because I can’t ever stay up past 10:30, but I had a vanilla sweet cream cold brew at like 3:00 so I’m wide awake at the moment.

When I was a youngin (like 15) I would watch Saturday Night Live every Saturday night, like religiously. I’d sit on the couch and mentally prepare myself, it was great. It’s on my bucket list to see a live taping of it, so hopefully I’ll get to do that at some point.

Okay, it’s actually pretty hard to watch SNL and blog at the same time, Louis C.K. is hosting tonight, I frickin love him, the dude is hilarious. I told some dude he was my dad when I was on vacation in New York with my family.

He’s currently telling a joke about a racist chicken. I’m trying to blog, eat gluten free cake, and watch him in all of his glory at the same time. I’m gunna sign off before I spill on my computer.

Bonne Nuit, loves!

~Rae

Leave a Reply

