That one shirt from Gap

You know that shirt from Gap in the jammies section that has the word nap on it but it looks exactly like the Gap logo? Well, after about a year and a half of looking at it, picking it up, putting it back, picking it back up and then putting it back once more, I finally purchased it (all thanks to Gap’s 50% of your purchase sale, I was not about to pay $26.95 for a damn jammie top).

 

That is literally the most exciting thing that happened to me today.

 

In other news, I caught up with a gal pal of mine, who I hadn’t seen since December. I forgot how fun it is to see good friends after a long time. In some cases, it’s like time freezes while the two of you are apart, but as soon as you’re back together, it’s business as usual, as if months haven’t passed. I love that. You sort of pick up right where you left off. It’s a grand old time.

Also in other news, today is my first day off of work in 11 days. As much as I love my job, it’s nice to have a day off every now and then, although I really can’t complain because I sell cute clothes and then get to purchase said cute clothes for a cheaper price. I love my job.

This post has no transitions, but who needs transitions, really?

Last summer, I started reading Amy Poehler’s  Yes Please, while relaxing on the beach in Cape Cod, came back from that vacation and hadn’t touched it since, until like two days ago. Good lord that woman is hilarious.

I’ve always loved Amy Poehler, I’ve watched the entirety of Parks and Recreation twice, I once spent an entire weekend watching every skit she ever performed in on SNL, and for about six months I had a picture of her as my Twitter header. I frick frackin love Amy Poehler (to put it lightly).

So, the other day, I had gotten ready for work a tad bit too early and was sitting on my bed rather bored. I saw the book on my shelf, picked it up, and was once again engulfed in the wonderful world of Amy. Needless to say I was late to work.

Alright, so take aways from this post

-never buy jammies full price

-worship Amy Poehler

Good talk, good talk. Let that info resonate with you and I’ll be back in a few days with some more posts with absolutely no point.

~Rae

Leave a Reply

